MJGA Player of the Year

Points Series

The Mississippi Junior Golf Association has established a points series which awards Player of the Year honors for the best junior players in the state.  These awards are presented annually to the players that collect the highest point total. We award player of the year awards in the following categories:

Boys Overall Player of the Year 14-18 year olds

Boys Division A-16-18 year olds

Boys Division B-14-15 year olds

Boys Division C 12-13 year olds

Boys Division D 10-11 year olds

Boys Division E 9 & under

Girls Overall Player of the Year 13-18 year olds

Girls 16 Divsion 16-18 year olds

Girls 13 Divison 13-15 year olds

Girls Division D 10-12 year olds

Girls Division E 9 & under


In addition, the Points Series is used to determine the invitees to participate in MJGA team events and the Mississippi Junior Cup Matches.


MJGA Points Eligibility:  Players must be bona fide residents of the state of Mississippi and MJGA members to be eligible to earn MJGA Points. Eligibility also applies to the junior cup teams as well. Juniors representing Mississippi must be residents of the state of Mississippi and current MJGA members for 60 continous days prior to the matches. MJGA points will only be awarded to current MJGA Members and residents of the state of Mississippi. Since the MJGA players are minors, the parents/guardian's residency will be used to determine if the players are eligible for MJGA Events, MS Junior Amateur, MS Junior Teams, and BankPlus Junior Pro Am. See Tournament Policies for which MJGA Tournaments require residency.


Please see the menu items to the left to view the complete breakdown of the points series, current leaderboard and list of past winners.